Graduation

After four weeks of stretching my mind and body to the limits, graduation day finally arrived! After completing 200 course hours, several homework assignments, readings, a written test, and teaching a 1 hour yoga class we all received our certificates. We gathered one last time at Vikasa with our classmates and some friends/family for a small ceremony to receive our certifications from our teachers.

20120528-221305.jpg

It was such an emotional time as I think we were all in shock that it was over so quickly! So it is very sad to say goodbye to the new friends that we made, but exciting to see what lies ahead for us all.

20120528-221908.jpg

We decided to take some good advice from a very wise person (thanks Ram!)

20120528-222059.jpg

We headed to the beach to light Kongming lanterns to signify our new beginnings…
“>20120528-223124.jpg

20120528-223413.jpg

20120528-223512.jpg

20120528-223554.jpg

20120528-223624.jpg
It was super windy, but mine finally made it up!!

The night continued with lots of dancing and fun with good friends! (to protect myself and others those photos will not be displayed) hee hee 🙂 It truly was very hard to say goodbye to all of these wonderful people. I want to thank you all for being a part of this AMAZING, life-changing experience. I wish you all the best of luck and hope our paths cross again. Thank goodness for facebook!

20120528-225000.jpg

I would also like to thank each and every one of my teachers. You are all so inspiring and I thank you for sharing all of your wisdom! A special thank you to Kosta for creating such a peaceful, welcoming environment at Vikasa, and putting together such a fun and effective teacher training program. I wish you success in your future trainings.

To my girls, I could NOT have done this without you! I will never, ever forget you, and hope to see you all very soon

20120528-225623.jpg

And of course none of this would have been possible without the love and support of my husband Tom. Thank you for believing in me and allowing me to be out of the country for 5 weeks 🙂 Not only was the house still standing, but it was clean and organized! What a guy, I love you dearly!

20120528-230238.jpg

And lastly my mom and all of my friends and family that were so excited for me and followed my silly little blog. Your encouragement got me through some tough days, and I thank you all! Stay tuned as I will share some of the fun we had outside of the teacher training while in Thailand.

Namaste

One thought on “Graduation

  1. LOVE IT!!! Great conclusion to an amazing chapter! Can’t wait to start cooking plans for the next adventure of all the Vikasa Yogis! See y’all very very VERY soon! Miss you my dear friend! xx

Leave a Reply

